Saturday 15 June 2024

Amazing Facts About Malawi 🇲🇼 🇲🇼 🇲🇼

(1). Malawi 🇲🇼 is a landlocked country located in Southeast Africa, bordered by Tanzania, Mozambique, and Zambia.

(2). Malawi's official name is the Republic of Malawi 🇲🇼 .

(3). The official language is English and Chichewa.

(4). Malawi 🇲🇼 has a population of approximately 20 million people.

(5). The country's economy is primarily based on agriculture, with tobacco being the main export crop.

(6). Lake Malawi, also known as Lake Nyasa in Tanzania and Lago Niassa in Mozambique, is the ninth largest lake in the world and the third largest and second deepest lake in Africa.

(7). Malawi is known as the "Warm Heart of Africa" due to the friendliness of its people.

(8). Malawi gained independence from the United Kingdom in 1964.

(9). The country's flag 🇲🇼 features a full red sun with a rising rays on black field.

(10). Malawi has a diverse cultural heritage, with over 120 ethnic groups, each with their own unique customs and traditions.

(11). Malawi 🇲🇼 is also known as "The land of the lake".

(12). Malawi has a lot of natural resources like forests, wildlife, minerals, and water resources.

(13).  Malawi 🇲🇼 has a diverse range of fauna and flora, and it is home to several national parks and protected areas.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...