Thursday 21 April 2022


Zimbabwe 🇿🇼 is a country of about 16 million people and 14 tribes with 16 official languages like Kalanga, Sotho, Xhosa, Shangaan, Venda, Ndebele, Ndau, English, Sign Language, Shona, Nambya, Tonga, Chewa, Barwe, Koisan and Tswana.

The country's main languages are Shona, spoken by over 70% of the Population and Ndebele spoken by roughly 20%.

Source: United Africa

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...